AGM at Mark Masons’ Hall

The AGM and Dinner was held at Mark Masons’ Hall 96 St James on 1st February 2022 attended by 24 members

Attendees at the AGM 01-02-2022

The Captain, Treasurer and Secretary reported on the 2021 year followed by an update on the Charity Day to be held on 29th June at Moor Park from  Charity Chair Steven Barker and a few words from Jason Wood on the forthcoming Tour to Vilamoura and from our President about his charity Rosie’s Rainbow Fund. Full details of the AGM can be found at

Immediately after the AGM Replica Trophies were presented to last years winners by 2021 Captain Iain Stevenson

Neil Blundy – Spring Cup Winner 2021
Matthew Jones – Captains Cup Winner 2021
Jarlath Rooney – Presidents Cup Winner 2021
Ben Hurworth – Jubilee Cup Winner 2021 Tour
Matthew Jones – Player of the Year 2021

And the Bush award for “Outstanding Contribution to EPIC” was presented by President Ken Adams

Iain Stevenson – Bush Trophy 2021- Outstanding Contribution to EPIC

2020 AGM – Percy and Founders – 13th February 2020

25 members attended the AGM and enjoyed a great dinner on 13th February.

You can read the minutes at Minutes of AGM 2020

After the AGM the presentations were as follows.

Captain Neil Blundy presents trophies to Digby Hebbard – “Player of the Year” and Rob Seeley – “Jubilee Cup Winner for the 2019 Tour to La Cala”.  Also unavailable on the night  Michael Trott winner of the “Autumn Cup” on 40 points. All proved difficult to see in the picture!!!



Jason Wood received the Spring Cup for his 36 points at Moor Park






John Biscoe scored a creditable 33 at the Buckinghamshite to secure the Captain’s Cup






Chris Anderson came in with a magnificent 38 points round the challenging Ashridge GC to secure the Finlinson Cup





Joel Evans scored an outstanding 39 points to take home the Presidents Cup from the well presented Abridge GC.





Neil Meixner won the Recessionary Bowl for the second year in a row with 35 points mainly because he was the only member who bothered to turn up!! Not true quite there were 6 others!!




John Bush and Ken Adams presented the Bush Trophy for services to the EPIC Golfing Society to Darrell Lewis

2019 – AGM

A great time had by all.

21 members gathered at the Private Dining Room of Percy and Founders in Fitzrovia on 8th February 2019 for the Annual General Meeting and Dinner.

After the business of the day a great meal was provide by Percy and Founders and members let their hair down in the traditional manner.

Members can review the minutes of the meeting in the members area of the website.


2018 AGM – Brasserie Blanc

A great time was had by all the 24 attendees at the Annual General Meeting of the EPIC Golfing Society on 21st Feb 2018 at Brasserie Blanc in Charlotte Street, Fitzrovia, London.

The AGM itself was conducted in a friendly atmosphere with the usual banter as background noise followed by the award of prizes and replica golfing trophies for the 2017 year. For the Minutes click here => Minutes of AGM 2018.

The meal after was excellent and all let their hair down in traditional style.

If you were there you might remember, if you weren’t you missed a great evening!!

Next up is Moor Park Click here for details => Attendance-Confirmation-Moor-Park-2018

AGM – 2017

26 members attended a very lively AGM again held at Elena’s L’Etoile, 30 Charlotte St, Fitzrovia, London W1T 2NG, UK.

Please follow this link for the report on the formal business

This year we had a choice of menu which was appreciated suitably washed down by a cocktail of Beer, Wine and Port!!!!

A great time was had by all!!!!